I applied for a HATS Stedtrain technology grant back in May. I’m pretty excited about the possibilities: I’ve requested money to “digitize” the outdoor classroom with a digital weather station, a video camera, an audio recorder, and a motion-activated still camera (for birds). In a nutshell, my goal is to facilitate student projects using technology. The sky is the limit!

I received the CC of an email that was sent to my principal today. It was requesting that she verify her approval of the HATS grant that I submitted. I apparently misunderstood the requirement for her hard copy approval, but it looks as if everything is still on track.

Lesson learned: even if you don’t think a hard copy is required, send it anyway!

The notification date is July 6th; as I said, I’m a little bit excited!

